My name is David Hoffmann, and I am obsessed with travel: Meeting new people, seeing extraordinary new places, and experiencing new cultures and cuisines. As of September of 2022, I have explored over 1,200 cities across 92 countries and six continents. And I want the same for you!

I am an entrepreneur and travel host from South Miami, Florida. I started David’s Been Here right out of college in 2008 with the dream of turning my passion for traveling the world into a full-time job. Within six months, I was off to Europe with a cameraman and an assistant, and I haven’t looked back since.

David’s Been Here is a digital media company meant to supply travel inspiration, reliable first-hand information, and entertainment. To date, I’ve hosted over 2,000 travel episodes that dive deep into the culture, history, and cuisine of thousands of unique destinations around the world. I also collaborate with travel and lifestyle brands that I think would resonate with my audiences to promote products, destinations, and accommodations I believe in.

I’ve been named one of the Top 10 Best Travel Videographers by USA Today and Top 10 Travel Video Sites by OOAworld. I also won the 2020 Travel Video Alliance Award for Best Culinary Video and the Top Travel Blog award from CrowdsourcedExplorer. But my ultimate goal is to change the way you think about travel and inspire you to explore beyond your backyard. I want to see you leave your mark on the world.

If you are a tourism board, hotel, or brand interested in working with me, please contact me at

Connect with me on YouTube, Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Pinterest, Newsbreak, and Twitter!



Albania, Andorra, ArmeniaAustralia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Bhutan, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Faroe Islands, France, Finland, Germany, Georgia, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Iceland, India, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Kuwait, Holland, Hungary, JapanJordan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, MacedoniaMalawi, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South KoreaSpain, Sri Lanka, SurinameSwaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, UAE, UK, United States, UzbekistanVatican City, Venezuela.